The Board of the Nova Scotia College of Chiropractors

To protect the public through enforcement of the legislation and standards


NSCC Peer Assessment Committee

  • Dr. Michelle MacDonald (Co-Chair)
  • Dr. Alan Schneider (Co-Chair)
  • Dr. Denise Wright
  • Dr. Lisa Green
  • Dr. Lauren Cormier

NSCC Continuing Education Committee

  • Dr. Eric Helson (Chair) 

NSCC Advertising Approval Committee

  • Dr. Lauren Cormier(Chair)  
  • Dr. Christine Fahie
  • Dr. Shannon Coffin 
  • Ms. Anne Wilcox
  • Dr. Kelly McVarish 

NSCC Credentials Committee

  • Past Registrar – Dr. Lisa Richard
  • Past Chair – Dr. Brad Lohrenz
  • Public Member – Ms. Anne Wilcox


NSCC Nominating Committee

  • Co-chair – Vice Chair of the Board
  • Co-chair – Vice President of Council
  • Chair of the Board 
  • Past Chair of the Board
  • President of the Council
  • Past President of Council

NSCC Regulations & Policy Development Committee

  • Dr. Lauren Cormier (Chair)
  • Dr. Janis Noseworthy (Registrar)
  • Ms. Jillian Strugnell 
  • Dr. Wanda Lee MacPhee (Chair)
  • Mr. John Sutherland (as required)



FCC Representative

  • Dr. Janis Noseworthy

FCLB Representative

  • Dr. Janis Noseworthy

CCEB Representative

  • Dr. Janis Noseworthy